Foster Parents Save Our World One HEART at a Time.

Emily Ripp, FCS

Grand Island Area

308-830-5001

emily@buildingblocksforkids.org


Ali Sell, FCS

Columbus area

402-276-8561

ali@buildingblocksforkids.org

Reyna Sibrian, Interpreter

South Sioux Office

402-860-3822

reyna@buildingblocksforkids.org

Beth Geer, RD & FCS

Grand Island Area

402-649-8634

beth@buildingblocksforkids.org

Haley Koopman, FCS

Norfolk Office

402-961-0025

haley@buildingblocksforkids.org

Teresa Beiermann, FCS

Norfolk/Wayne area

402-340-8594

teresa@buildingblocksforkids.org

Lauren Elsasser, FCS
Norfolk Office
402-992-1103
lauren@buildingblocksforkids.org

Randi Seitz, FCS

Fremont Area

402-992-9539

randi@buildingblocksforkids.org

Katie Williamson, FCS

O'Neill area

402-336-8020

katie@buildingblocksforkids.org

Jordan Hanner, RD & FCS

South Sioux City Office

402-340-3350

jordan@buildingblocksforkids.org

Laura Vogel, RD

Norfolk Office

402-851-9609

laura@buildingblocksforkids.org

Jaime Krings, RD

Fremont/Elkhorn area

402-920-1614

jaime@buildingblocksforkids.org

Cody VanWinkle, Recruitment & Placement

Grand Island Area

402-340-8834

cody@buildingblocksforkids.org

Tonya Bauman, Recruitment & Training Specialist

South Sioux City Office

402-851-1097

tonya@buildingblocksforkids.org

Traci Ober, Chief Financial Officer

Norfolk Office

402-340-9092

traci@buildingblocksforkids.org

Bob Thomas, RD Supervisor

O'Neill Office

402-336-4841

bob@buildingblocksforkids.org

Cristy Brooks, FCS & placement Supervisor

O'Neill Office

402-394-1322

cristy@buildingblocksforkids.org


Rachael Kallhoff, Program Director

O'Neill Office

402- 336-4841

rachael@buildingblocksforkids.org



Jackie Meyer, Executive Director

O'Neill Office

402-340-5877 jmeyer@inebraska.com



On Call: 402-394-5736                   

Referrals: referrals@buildingblocksforkids.org

Titles
  • Training Specialist:  The  training specialist helps you get through training and gets you started into the process of becoming a foster parent.

  • Resource and Licensing Specialist (RD):  The RD is responsible for walking you through the licensing process.  They will also help with your continuing education hours.

  • Foster Care Specialist (FCS): The FCS helps you when you have a youth placed in your home.  They will be there with you every step of the way to help and support you.

  • Probation Specialist: The probation specialist is a FCS worker that deal primarily with youth that are part of probation.

  • Placement Specialist:  The placement specialist is the person that will help find a foster home for a youth in need.  This person will get information on a youth and call you to see if you would be willing to take placement.

  • Recruitment Specialist:  The recruiting specialist focuses on ways to seek out new foster homes in our area and the various ways to make that happen.

  • Project Coordinator:  The project coordinator focuses on the events and activities Building Blocks hosts or sponsors throughout the year.  The project coordinator also works on fundraising throughout the year to better the Building Blocks program.

  • On Call:  The on call person is available 24/7 including holidays and weekends.  They are available if there is an emergency after hours.  The on call person may also call you if there is a need for placement after hours.  The  on call worker rotates each week between Foster Care Specialists.

  • Chief Financial Officer:  The financial officer issues your pay checks and is available for answering any financial or mileage questions.

The Process of becoming a foster home can have a lot of faces or names to remember.  Building Blocks would like to help put a face with a name and title to help make your interactions less confusing.  Here is a list of our staff, the area they cover, and the role they will play in your fostering process.

Building Blocks Staff

Mayra Vasquez, Interpreter

Columbus Area

402-270-5665

mayra@buildingblocksforkids.org